Sala Kahle, KZN!

I now find myself where my journey through South Africa first began…at the Johannesburg airport!  It is difficult to believe that an entire month has passed, but I am incredibly grateful for the amazing opportunity I had to study abroad this summer.  I would like to thank Larry and Katherine Jennings, the Dietrich College alumni, the Office of International Education and the Undergraduate Research Office at Carnegie Mellon, and everyone at Interstudy Study Abroad for making this unbelievable experience possible.  I am excited to continue my academic research on South African culture and hopefully visit this wonderful country again someday!

This entry was posted in Johannesburg. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

